Letter to DoNotTrackMe


Hi,
This evening I encountered a cookie issue. That interferes with flash. I have encountered a similar cookie that derived from UMB which interfered with the Disqus platform. I disclosed it to Disqus and it has since been fixed.
I am sharing this with you because there needs to be a very serious and important security feature added to DoNotTrackMe . I have used DoNotTrackMe for some time and it has been great. However, this past weekend and yesterday I was active with SWSX and repeatedly was having video connection issues. I unblocked a number of sites for commenting and to attempt to watch the video from SWSX. It is from that behavior I feel I picked up the cookie which from my experience will be a cookie that interferes with commenting sections that use certain platforms.
That said, I rebooted, deleted cookies and cache including that of flash. However, I know that I authorized some mainstream media sites I would not normally authorize to participate in conversations. After cleaning my cookies and cache I went to the DoNotTrackMe dash-board to unauthorized the sites I had authorized in the last 48 hours. I could not do that. I also could not simply un-authorize all.

Please consider adding this very serious and important security feature.
Thank you for your wonderful app.
Sincerely,
Julia Clark
JuliaClark.org

Posted because there was no confirmation from  DoNotTrackMe and the submission page was blank after sending

Leave a Reply

