No, Mr. President I Cannot.


I respectfully decline your invitations. I have been declining them for a few months. I cannot comfortably associate with someone who is not addressing corruption in a vigorous way.

I do understand you must choose your battles.

In addition, if I had to choose between whistleblowers and health care for a nation. I would choose health care. I realize that unless health care becomes detached from corporate employment that people, including potential whistleblowers of corporate crimes, are strongly motivated to tow the corporate line. I also understand the human toll of not having heath care as a nation.

Nevertheless,  I have health care. I had to choose between health and wealth in 2002. And with such, I am less desperate for heath care. And thus I am dedicated to the cause of addressing corruption in government, contractors, conglomerates, and the likes.

Thus I respectfully decline associations with you due to my position and your unfortunate position of choice. I do not stand against you, but I cannot stand with you.

Thank you for selecting me as one of the first groups to be added to your G+ circles. Thank you for the opportunity to serve as part of the Rural Obama team. Thank you for your alliance. Thank you for your service.

I wish you well and I hope I can be of service to you again one day.

Until that day, God spede.

Regards,

Julia Clark

Screen Capture from the laptop of Julia Clark. Founder of the Julia Clark Organization

Screen Capture from the laptop of Julia Clark. Founder of the Julia Clark Organization

Leave a comment